Damocles

A busy Wednesday. 

I was in the Office until lunchtime and then at home. We have a new team member, and for similar reasons to me, she likes to work in the Office. We will share the Office on Wednesdays and Thursdays. She worked with us last year and then went to live in Aberdeen, so she knows the set up. 

The weather was kind to us today. In fact, very kind indeed. It meant I could cycle to/from the Office, and enjoy it. I got my Blip as I parked outside Fife College. 

The sword of Damocles fell this afternoon, so now we know the new restrictions, and why they are needed. The Government (ours, not theirs) published a paper from its senior medical advisers explaining the present situation. I found it helpful.

Evidence 1

Public Health Scotland publishes all kinds of data about the pandemic, right down to how many people in my part of town were tested positive in the last 7 days. 0-4 as it happens, out of a population of about 2,500, but life becomes more risky if I move around town. I have to, because I need food and drink. 

Evidence 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.