Louis.

Had another picture in mind for today, but this little chap and his Mummy called round, and as it’s a rare occurrence to see him at the moment, I had to have him!

Dismal, wet day all day today. On our walk this morning we encountered quite a few ‘virtual’ London marathon runners. Several cars drivers hooted their support which was lovely. We encouraged each one too. I tried a shot with my phone, a lovely smiley lady approached,  the background was good, the reflections were good, her bright pink suit was good. Ready, steady .... The driving rain and wind, two dogs on leads, poo bags and a wet slippery phone in hand weren’t going to help me, especially as she returned our greeting and Ali took that as a cue to lunge forward and greet her! All I got was my feet and a bit of Ali’s head. Took more of other runners, but this was the one that got away.

Got to admire these runners on a day like today without the London crowds carrying them along, it was miserable. I could never run a marathon, although I, like my Dad was more of a long distance runner. My tenuous claim to fame was, I held the school record for the half mile. Pity I didn’t show the same enthusiasm for my academic studies!

Dad was a marathon runner, I believe his best time was 4 hours 11 minutes. He was always a very sporty person.

I’m going to add an extra, I didn’t take it, and it was taken yesterday, but I’m very proud to see my grandchildren (3 and 5) brought up in such a way. Yesterday they went out litter picking (with cooking tongs) Just look at the amount they picked up. Some people are a disgrace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.