Exciting.

Been busy today, and this was the most exciting bit. I got fuel! Yay!

After swimming this morning I called by 4 petrol stations between the pool and my home, not one had fuel. As my car was practically running on fumes, there was no way I could drive round looking for a station.

Did a little wood chip scraping, then went to Tesco for a much needed food shop, saw the queue snaking round the car park, I was in Jeff's car, so being totally 'British', joined the line to top up his car, (£45 to top up, not £5 as I think is a 'top up'!) rang him to bring mine. Both cars full now, so we can safely hit the road for some events and visits we're booked up for.

Back home and a little more scraping, then made two Shepherd's pies. Good old winter comfort food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.