Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Alex Crashes In

At low tide, there is a constant roar from the breaking waves on the beach as Storm Alex ruffles the sea surface.

This is a composite image taken at dawn from my bathroom window.

The bathroom window is the only one that gives me a view of the breaking waves that can be zoomed into without trees obscuring the view.  Sadly, I fear even this will be obscured by next year's tree growth.

I have included an 'extra' to show the more general view.  The dawn sunrise is obvious but the white circle indicates where I zoomed into for the breaking waves.

Thank you all for your responses to yesterday's blip at Aberdour.  I feel like I'm struggling to get enough blips with my freedom to roam limited to 6 hrs a week. I'm having to make the most of what I can get on my outings, supplemented by views from my windows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.