JoolzFawcett

By JoolzF

Saint Valentine's Day

Well it has to be red roses for Valentine's Day.

We celebrated the day by going to a screening of Brief Encounter at Birmingham's Electric Cinema. Neither of us had seen the whole film before and it is great seeing classic films like this on the big screen.

The Electric was established in 1909 and is now the oldest working cinema in the UK. I had hoped to take a photo of it for my blip but it was too dark to get a decent picture.

Instead I have blipped the roses that I gave to G. I am a bit worried about these two cards that arrived for her; it seems I have some rivals. One's from a guy called Jason and the other guy didn't sign his name, but they both have pointy ears, long muzzles and waggy tails. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.