Not every day

By ppatrick

Writer of colour

Having a sort out, and trying to decide what I really want to keep. I enjoyed all these stories by Walter Mosley, and will certainly read more by him; but in the time I have left I'm unlikely to go back and re-read these, so I've put them on Gumtree and if that fails will probably give them to charity. I was struck by his frequent use of colours in the titles. Not visible in this photo, because it's a bit smaller, is Black Betty. Not shown here, and published more recently, are Blonde Faith, Little Green, Rose Gold, Charcoal Joe, and Blood Grove. And of course there's the astonishing Blue Light, which I listened to years ago on cassette, during a long drive. If you haven't read Walter Mosley yet, you're missing a treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.