Squirrel thief caught in the act

This is the moment that the squirrel raiding my homemade bird feeder realised that I had been watching him for several minutes through my bedroom window. I think that it looks like he is waving at me. It is quite astonishing that the squirrel managed to reach my contraption. I had no idea that squirrels could scale walls with so much acrobatic skill.

The weather was so much better today than yesterday, so we made the most of it.

This morning Mr hazelh continued moving earth around our garden in the attempt to level the lawn. Meanwhile I worked on my secret recreational project, then sorted out the mess that yesterday's rain made of my yarden. We had to make extra holes in the side of a pot to save some cyclamen from drowning.

After lunch I planted bulbs in pots, then Mr hazelh and I took a spin on our bikes to Silverknowes and back along the Cramond foreshore and Granton.

This evening we caught up with family members by phone and Facetime, before meeting Katharine and Jack for an excellent curry at Kahani on Leith Walk.

Exercise today: 11 mile bike ride, yardening, walking (steps unrecorded).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.