YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Route March!

As we can’t visit other people’s houses or gardens I haven’t seen my daughter and family for some time.  Today my daughter and I decided to go out for a walk. She is extremely fit - I’m not, so I always anticipate a bit of a struggle keeping up!  We did a circuit of St Ives, then walked up Altar Lane and across to the moors.  I should have worn my boots, but had trainers on again, and needless to say got very muddy at one point.  We crossed back into St Ives and meandered through the woodland and eventually reached Coppice Pond.  Spied this almost fluorescent caterpillar in the fallen leaves.  It is a Pale Tussock Moth caterpillar.  The moth it turns into is very grey and boring, but I loved the look of this spiky creature!  Apparently they shouldn’t be touched as they can give you a nasty rash.  After a coffee at Ivy Kitchen we took a quiet pathway down the hillside and back to the village.  19215 steps so far today and one aching foot!  A few more photos in extras - dramatic clouds and long range views today.  Got a phone call on the way up home to tell me of the death of one of our church members. 3rd death these last few days of people we know.  Very sad. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.