Hurry up!

Little sleep last night (nothing new there!) so decided to head out for a walk as soon as I woke up.  After all yesterday’s rain it looked quite bright.  Passed the cricket and football field where all the gulls were gathering, then up the hill and along the path passing Baxter’s pond.  Nice that the sign and the pond are right behind where my husband and siblings were born and brought up, so their name will be remembered.  I was snapping away when the battery on my camera died! I was passing a chap with a lot of photography kit at the time, and he told me to take the battery out and warm it in my hand or pocket for a while and it might help.  It did, and I managed to keep it going until I got home. Hadn’t had my morning caffeine fix so called at the Ivy Kitchen for a Mocha to drink as I walked. Lots of conkers and acorns about, lovely autumn colours, lots of rushing waterfalls, and a clear view of the chain in the tree (chainsaw art).  I did like the swan popping his head up over the edge of the pond as I approached - he had obviously seen the food I was carrying.  Made him my main blip, but took lots of other photos - so more collages in extras - sorry!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.