Rain, rain, rain!

Thought I would go for a walk first thing to avoid the worst of the forecast rain.  I headed for the woodland to get some shelter if it did rain heavily.  Not bad at first, but then it started to pour, and I don’t think it has stopped since!  At least the strong winds had stopped, and the estate was very quiet apart from a couple of dog walkers.  Lots of fungi springing up on trees and old logs, so made some of those my main photo.  These were very tiny - the biggest no larger than my thumbnail.  Lots to see, and the ducks and swans were eager to be fed.  Found another path I’d never walked down before - can’t believe I have lived here so long and not found these little pathways.  Couple of collages in extras with more of today’s images.  Got dried off, and later set off out again to call on my friend for coffee - I’m her “support bubble” so okay to go into her house.  We spent a few hours “putting the world to rights”.  Still raining in the middle of the night, and I hear that there has been major flooding in Northern Italy and Southern France - hope my friends there are okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.