YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Hide & seek!

Well I was hiding - the swan was seeking!  This is the swan which came at me quite aggressively the other day and grabbed my hand when I took food up to the pond.  As before, it was first out of the water and headed straight for me.  I wasn’t taking any chances, and although they don’t frighten me I decided to place myself with a small tree between us, and threw food to the other birds which had stayed on the edge of the pond.  He looked a bit put out by this and followed me round the tree a couple of times honking - I made him wait a while, but I did give him some food as I left! :-). Just a quick walk up to the estate and around the pond today as there were sporadic outbursts of rain, and when they came they were heavy and felt chilly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.