Today’s Abracadabra

And it’s another abracadabra from this lady today but unfortunately not on the weather front but rather the soup front-as you see in my blip of desperation.

What started out as a pot of spicy apple and squash soup became something more with the addition of two lonesome parsnips from the foot of the fridge and the remains of a sweet potato lingering beside them. Liquidised and ready for supper it actually tastes good.

As they say- ‘pride comes before a fall’ and my fall is upon me. My much flaunted mileage last month has resulted in something happening to my leg. It could be my hip, it could be my knee, or it could be some leg muscle, I know not, but I am limping and downing the paracetamol like sweeties.

The baking for Maggie’s went steerage by bus this morning and I have tried to rest my leg by not walking further than Soderberg. It was easy to do this in the light of frequent rain showers but I do hope it either gets better on its own or I seek help. My othopod daughter was not entirely helpful by stating the obvious when she said ‘well Mother, you are old..........wear and tear is to be expected’ Thanks Jane,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.