Hirpling

I have kept this Christmas card from last year because it makes me smile every time I look at it, and let’s face it , a smile these days is just what the doctor ordered. Sometimes I feel as though I could adopt the look myself when the going is tough. Little did we know when this card popped through the letter box last year how little there would be to smile about in 2020.

Otherwise, it was a ‘hirpling’ kind of day. I hirpled to buy some groceries, I hirpled to meet a neighbour for coffee and I hirpled home. I manage to ride my Brompton round the Marches without any suspicion of a hirple, but I reneged on a hirpling walk to burn off some of the calories that found their way into my system from the bowl licking of a chocolate cake for another neighbour.

Hirpling is so ageing so I have phoned the nearest physio for help and will hirple to see them tomorrow but maybe I will be able to skip back....... I’ll certainly be lighter in the pocket, which will help no doubt.

My Chocolate cake from the Munroist repertoire, graces the page as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.