Threipmuir

After the misery of yesterday with all the rain, today dawned warm and sunny. LeeAnne called for me in Beetle Barney and we drove to Threipmuir Reservoir near Balerno for a fresh water dip. Neither of us was wearing a wetsuit and the water was really chilly, much colder than the beach. I could only stay in for about 5 minutes and even then I had the beginnings of an ice cream headache. Because it was so sunny and warm with not a whisper of wind, we soon warmed up and could appreciate the view as we ate our shivery bites…with not a hint of a shiver.

It was a lovey outing and having the use of LeeAnne’s car meant I saw a suburb of Edinburgh which I ordinarily would
not have been able to access easily and had my first ever swim in a reservoir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.