Another pair of hands or possibly a tripod

might have helped. I sort of knew what I was trying to achieve, just did'nt have a clue how to execute it. Now, picking apples, I can do no problem. Carolyn arrived for a short walk with Yogi before coffee & a catch up, followed by harvesting the beautiful apples in the garden. There's some gert big whoppers. Mega apple dumplings, scrummy pies, crumbles, or simply baked apples. I 'm thinking to sell them for a £1 per kg. I'll obviously have to bag them up two days before selling, due to Covid19. I MUST check though, better put that on my list of things to do tomorrow. People certainly won't be able to handle them will they? Although the more I think about it if I went to a supermarket I could select loose fruit & vegetables no problem. Any thoughts? Carolyn took a bag of damaged windfalls home with her. I bet hers are already prepped & in the freezer.
While Googling  Yann Arthus-Bertrand I came across a link to a film he made called HUMAN the movie, it's 3.11.05 long. I'm an hour in. I love his aerial photography, in fact, I came across a fabulous BIG coffee table book of his at a local charity shop & snapped it up. I think I paid £7, possibly my most expensive charity shop purchase. Worth every penny. The landscapes are mind blowing. 
After lunch I attempted a few photos with an apple & props.
Yogi & I had a gentle walk along the Teign estuary at low tide this afternoon. He's still lame so gentle exercise only. I took some more images that I thought might work for a double exposure but none of them worked. I only have Picasa to tweak my images so a tad restricted, nevertheless I quite like this result. Shades of red. The apples were quite rosy. :-) They're definitely not Bramley's but they cook down nicely.

I sent a message to the Rowcroft Hospice FB page asking if they could give the event a mention. I wont bother with promotional material, but maybe make a poster up if I have time.
The sky looks quite pretty out there now, scattered pinky grey clouds, the sun attempting to break through.


by Helen H. Moore

Apples, apples, what a treat,
sweet and tart and good to eat.
Apples green and apples red,
hang from branches overhead,
and when they ripen, down they drop,
so we can taste our apple crop.


Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting mono Monday this week and setting the challenge - Double exposure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.