Day 196 Autumn Glory

The day was yet again wet and miserable but the hawthorn is already showing its Autumn colours.  It is always the first to do so and will probably have lost its leaves by the time the other trees catch up.
This evening we enjoyed a roast dinner with the family to celebrate the birthdays of daughters #1 and 2. They are four years apart in years but just one week in dates.  After the dinner we enjoyed more of those silly quiz games that once again had us howling with laughter and I admit that I may  have had just a little more prosecco than was wise.  On the plus side, my back stopped hurting for a while!

Many thanks to all of you who have so kindly shared with me your experiences about joint replacements.  All very helpful advice and comments which I shall bear in mind as I reach the inevitable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.