Day 197 More gladioli

At last it has stopped raining and the sun even put in a brief appearance, just as Mr MC dropped me off for my second appointment with the chiropractor.  I had to admit that today I was experiencing more pain although I am more mobile.  Apparently this is normal (!) and I can expect to feel worse before I feel better :-0

Featured today are the white gladioli that I bought yesteday to brighten the living room as we celebrated the girls' birthdays.  Not to everyone's taste but I do like these stately flowers very much.

Apparently nearly 16,000 cases of Covid-19 infection were unreported due to an IT glitch in the UK.  Now that the glitch has been found the figures were merely added to Saturday's and Sunday's figures giving disproportionately high numbers for those days! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.