Missycat

By Missycat

Day198 Opalescent

Today's effort is the best of a bad bunch as I left it far too late into the evening to photograph these earrings for today's TT.  The theme, set by our October host ApolloFly, is 'Something beginning with O'.  After much searching I found my only pair of opal earrings plus the pair that you see here.  Both pairs needed a good clean and then I set about photographing them.  As the natural light had now gone, the opal pair photographed very badly.  These look rather better but I think that the stones can only be described as opalescent and even that's a bit of a push!
I managed to pick up Violet from school today, which involved walking rather further than I have for over a week.  It wasn't too bad, although I confess that I did take a walking stick, just in case.  Violet had her usual sleepover with us, but in a change of routine Mr MC  did not go to the pub to play backgammon.  He and his friend will now be going on a Wednesday as this is a non working day for Mr MC and they can get an earlier start in order to be finished and out by 10pm.  The insistence by the government that the curfew is necessary as people get more inebriated after that time, I think that both Mr MC and his friend find insulting:  Mr MC doesn't drink and drive and his friend has celebrated well over a decade of sobriety, a wonderful achievement. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.