Dinner and drinks

This morning we took Violet to school and made a last ditch attempt to fill up my car with fuel and - halleluja -  we succeeded!  This meant that this afternoon we could travel to Surrey to see our friends in my rather more comfortable car.  We haven't seen S and A since we holidayed together in September 2019 so it was lovely to get together and to find that we could literally just carry on the conversations where we left off.  This evening we had dinner a an excellent Thai restaurant with walking distance of their house which is where I took these very hasty shots of our glasses.  Note to self: that walk proved that my new hip is fine but I am extremely unfit!  When we returned to their house, we decided that we will attempt a little holiday abroad together this time next year.  I have promised to improve my fitness levels before then.

Getting very behind with blips, should have caught up by tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.