wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Make myself comfortable

I have a favourite study room in the library. It's down all the stairs, past the stinky toilets and shares its air with all the history journals. There are heaters under the desk for footrests (feetrests?), big one way windows out over people wandering, and a prevailing hushed silence. Occasionally it's full, but usually there's room for one more. I walk in, sit down, take my shoes off and make myself comfortable. I'm here for the long haul after all.

There's something magical about padding through the stacks in just socks. People should really do this more often.

I've also just noticed that one of my heels is getting quite thin. At what point is it ridiculous to keep darning them? They've been done twice already...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.