JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

North Aston Dairy

I spent this morning taking photos of Josh and the cows at the dairy, and helping Josh out a little along the way (mainly with moving some electric fencing in the field).  I still miss the outdoor yard work I used to do when Milly (horse) was with me, so this felt good - being outside, doing something purposeful, getting some exercise.
I've come home with a lot of images to sort through.  I'll pick some to make into a photobook for Josh, Ruth and the boys. This one is a quick glimpse. Josh's way with his cows is quiet and firm, and so they, too, are calm to be around. Josh built the dairy up as an organic business, delivering milk, yoghurt and (in the summer) ice cream to local customers. It's ramshackle in some ways, run on a bit of a shoestring with ageing equipment. But it works, and the milk/yoghurt/ice gream is delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.