Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Can't Think of a Title !

So, this afternoon I had a dental appointment. As I was going to be out for a while, I took Jorgie up the lane for a quick walk first.

No more than 5 minutes after I'd come back, locked the front door and walked down the steps to get in my car, I was astounded to find a young cow licking the bonnet !!!
It took me a few seconds to process what I was seeing and another few to get out my phone so the wandering cow was beginning to moooove on by the time I got a shot.
Jo, my lovely neighbour, then came out because she had seen it in her field (not somewhere where it was supposed to be).
She had already called the farmer so I left her to it as I couldn't miss my appointment or be late. I don't think the dentist would have believed my excuses.

Fast forward several hours later when I was returning home, the farmer was leading the cow down the lane in a bridle so goodness knows what's been going on all afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.