Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

After my weekly visit to my aunt, the weather seemed to settle into a longer dry, sunny spell so I popped into Stover on my way home
 The leaves are just starting to change colour and these beech leaves caught my eye complementing the blue sky. It was only intended to be a record shot but as my time at Stover passed, it became obvious that there wasn't much happening.
There were more photographers than even squirrels today and we were all saying the same thing.
I did see a couple of ENORMOUS hornets and loads of red skimmers, who all seemed to be paired off and ovipositing but it was far too windy to get anything worthwhile.
Ah well, better luck tomorrow.
I thought I was going to be looking after a couple of dogs but their owner's plans have changed so I might venture a little further afield for Wide Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.