Lakeland Dipper (further afield)

Brancaster
Seemed the logical thing to do.





(I’m entirely and utterly exhausted. Steve arrived as promised just before 8. I’d hardly slept but I was so relieved I’d made the decision to come back down, there was so much to sort and all the careful arrangements I’d made with him had been buggered up over the weekend and a curve ball added that meant poor Steve had to do an extra trip to Wisbech and back.
Then other Steven and the next van arrived and did his bit and all the extra bits that hadn’t been planned for.
Coffees, teas and biscuits ... and sugar ...(had to get some ...not used to people having sugar).
Sanity swim in the gap when Steve went to Wisbech and back.
Hospice pleased with everything and how it had all been sorted... made gift aid arrangements. I hope they make lots of money but it should never be necessary for the survival of an essential service like this.
Incrementally lost everything that I had around me last night ... bed, table, chair ... and now sitting in emptiness, sleeping on the floor).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.