St.Finian’s Well

https://www.megalithic.co.uk/article.php?sid=8235

Given the dreich conditions and looking out into the bleak nothingness towards Ireland today I reckon anyone that got here deserves a sainthood.

I’ve become a bit fed up of people looking fed up with me when I turn up with the van and not always doing the best of jobs https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2425042864451882896 so I’d made contact with Davie of Dumfries who even wrote down the name of the van as well as mine when he wrote the list of jobs to be done at some point over the winter. It’s very hard to let go of my attachment to her in spite of the financial sink hole ... she took us on our honeymoon to Achiltibue and Norfolk and took us on our last trip from Carlisle hospital mortuary to the crematorium. Fingers crossed we are in good hands.

I decided to press on towards Wigtown but the weather closed in and after a brief and very sodden holy well foray I hunkered down at Mossyard and was convinced I was going to sink as I listened to the rain hammering down all night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.