A Day In The Life

By Irish59

A Dear Friend

Mrs. P had her first doctor’s appointment since covid this morning. She was a bit nervous not knowing what to expect but it went very well • Because of the appointment I didn’t feed the birds at the usual time, but it was the first thing I did after we returned home • After filling the feeders near the front of the house I turned towards the cherry tree where the others are and guess what I saw? Two “dear” friends grazing in the woods! I returned to the house for my camera and was relieved one was still there. What a beautiful animal! • There are 260,000-290,000 white-tailed deer here in Maine. Their whitetail when erect is a danger signal to other deer nearby. They have keen hearing and can rotate their ears towards suspicious sounds • Unfortunately fall is also deer hunting season with archery in October and firearms in November. Our property is posted “No Hunting” • Dear Friends are always welcomed here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.