Justenj0y

By Justenj0y

View from the Shard

I'd been looking at the visibility forecasts and ticket availability since this fantastic building opened on 1st February and today was the day it had to be. Bright blue skies, sunshine (at last) and amazing visibility, from Wembley and beyond in the west to the Dartford Crossing in the east we truly could see for miles and miles.
I've followed the progress of this building for a number of years now, I love it's shape and form and the effect that it has on people as they gaze upward and all utter the same word - 'wow!'
It has the Wow factor most definitely and the views are nothing short of spectacular. This may have been my first time but it certainly won't be my last, a twilight visit is next.
So, as one item comes off my 'Bucket List' one has to be added on - Burj Khalifa here we come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.