It's always something

The cleaners came today and left this big branch of hydrangea to brighten up the house.  

Then I went to do my grocery pick-up, and arrived back home to discover that I had just half of my order - and four bags meant for someone else who was throwing a big party.  So it was back to the store to pick up my own groceries and have them remove the others.  As compensation for my trouble in having to return, they've given me a $10 credit, which is nice, but I'd rather not have had to make that second trip.

Once home I found that the chopped onions in my fridge were just past their expiration date and it was use them or lose them.  So I put them together with sliced mushrooms and ground turkey to make a Stroganoff.  The fact that I was able to muster up the energy to do that feels like a good omen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.