My lovely boy

A calming photo of Reg at the end of what started out a very frustrating day. The poor boy, although it is his own doing, has a sore on either side of his nose! He loves to play with large stones, much more like rocks, as we make sure they are big enough so he can't get his mouth round them and hurt his teeth. Barry found a huge one which he loves rolling down the garden and dragging it about. This is great for keeping his claws filed! Unfortunately he has taken to pushing it about with his nose, hence the sores which I noticed yesterday as he had two large globules of blood on either side! I'm afraid the rock is now out of bounds and out of reach on the coal bunker! He'll search the garden for it sniffing it out, especially in the long grass which is where it usually ends up after much rolling! That will keep him occupied for a while tomorrow.
The frustration at the beginning of the day was once again caused by the, now abandoned WW. For those that have been following the saga, the zoom call never happened, despite my waiting around, wasting yet more time. It has been disappointing since the start. I made the decision to just go it alone and research good food to cook myself, which is how we eat anyway and use advice from sites like diabetes.org. I spoke with the GP surgery yesterday who are happy with the decision. I thought I should inform them as WW was their suggestion, as the Healthier You programme, presumably with the  NHS paying for that service from them. Unfortunately it seems they are much more geared up for weight loss, especially using their own products. Anyway that's the last I'll be moaning about them or interacting with them. I have a call booked with the practice nurse to chat about monitors etc so I can happily and confidently go it alone.
The day was less wet than forecast so that was a bonus. I made a trip to Stanhope to post a parcel and a the birthday card, made yesterday. Bought some super veg in the greengrocer shop, which I love, always a glorious array of colour and lovely people. Unfortunately the wool shop was closed, both Monday and Tuesday now, but good to know they have survived the summer shut down. I filled up my car with petrol, it was still half full, but as I was there anyway it seemed a good idea. Luckily my car is pretty fuel efficient and it's only the third time I've filled it this year! In fairness I haven't travelled that far this year.
After a shaky start the day was rather enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.