Found!

On the evening of 14th August 2019, I lost my car keys while out on a walk with Luna. I was 100% sure I knew the exact spot and as shown in the extra photo which is the GPS tracking of that walk, you can see how I walked around the spot that night looking for it. Almost every walk in this area for nearly a year has included me looking at the spot especially every time the farmer has done any work on it.

Then yesterday evening I finally spotted it!  The field had last been worked just three days ago when flooded with slurry. Back then Bliper EvelyneNC suggested I buy "Tile" tags that allow you to find lost things. Got a set of four and attached them to everything possible and have lost a thing since. Best investment I have made in ages.

The Tiles have an ordinary button battery that last about a year. One of them started beeping that it needed replacement & to stop beeping took the battery out. Within a few days got a message of "concern" from Tile in the USA saying they noticed the Tile was offline due to battery and they would be sending me a replacement free of charge! And they did, a €1 battery! How is that for customer service.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.