Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Something Beginning with O: Tiny Tuesday

My small olive tree has given a bumper crop of olives this year and they are small and begin with the letter O. However, my little Owl friend was keen to get in the picture and he's very small too, so I sat him on a branch with the olives!

I've just invented a pre-Chr---mas song for the occasion:
with the line:
"... and an Owl in a tiny Olive tree" from the well-known carol including the line: "... and a partridge in a pear tree". To be sung in the same tune as The Twelve Days of Christmas!

I think that they're might be a lot of owls in the challenge today ... so I offer my olives besides Mr. Owl!

P.S. Mr Owl was originally a keychain, but I cut that part off and now he is just a friendly little mascot!

Thank you to ApolloFly for today's theme!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.