Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2109. ACNH-themed Snood!

I finally got my new sewing machine out today to try and make the snood up that I had designed and ordered material for.  It took a while to set it all up and making the snood wasn’t quite the simple task that I’d thought it would be as it ended up being too loose around my nose when used as a face covering so I had to improvise a bit!  Basically it needed to be narrower at the top than at the bottom so I got it sorted in the end.

Hubby also handed me a pair of trousers to mend the hem on and then I started my bigger project which involved turning up sleeves on a fleece I blipped a wee while ago.  The fabric was very difficult to work with as it was well, so...furry!  I managed to work out how to do the edging stitch and then the machine faired very well with two thicknesses of the fleece and it stitched really well.  There was, however, fluff everywhere!

One of my spinning plates has crashed and burned again and it’s just so worrying, especially as we are probably going to enter a new era of restrictions on what we can do.  We do not know which way to turn at the moment because the person involved will not acknowledge or accept that they need help and until such time as they do there is little to be done.  It is all deeply frustrating, like watching a car crash in slow motion...you know what the end result will be.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.