Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Do You See What I See?

My world was a little blurry when I got home from my cataract surgery.  It's still tough to see the keyboard and my depth of field is terrible,  but maybe that's because I am still wearing the eye shield over my eye.

The doctor was telling me throughout the procedure how well it was going but then  she had to put a stitch in my eye because it wasn't closing on it's own or something.  So the stitch stays in for a week.  The nurse told me it will feel like I have an eyelash in my eye.  Great.  Hate that feeling.

As she was walking out of the OR, I called out to her and asked her when I would be able to drive.  She said tomorrow and left the room.  The people at the Camp Lowell Surgery Center were really nice.

I've posted this on Friday morning before my follow up appointment.  So I can report that even with the eye sheild on, after I used my prescription drops, the vision through my shield appears to be better than my left eye, which will need surgery, too.  So I'm hoping when it comes off in an hour I will be able to see a whole lot better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.