More Knitting

Today’s picture is of the front of a small pinafore dress knitted in King Cole Cherish, Summer Fruits. I still think I prefer their coffee and crème Cherish best. I started this last night and have spent much of the morning knitting. I just have the straps to do for the front and then the back to knit. This is another pattern from the same designer, Marianna Mel although this one is a paid pattern. Well worth £4 as you get four different sizes for a romper and a pinafore dress. Her patterns are so simple and so easy to knit that I doubt I will ever knit any of the complicated garments I knitted when I was younger when my hands did not suffer from arthritis.

The temperature today was thirteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon.  There has been some sunshine, but this afternoon we have thunder and lightening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.