Lunch

I spent the morning sorting out odds and ends. Then after lunch I printed off some patterns for numbered squares, which will be useful when making alphabet blankets.

We have had two other tap units, from the company who fitted the new kitchen, which had broken and as always my husband asked to keep the broken ones as they “might come in handy”. Yesterday was such an occasion and R and my husband managed to make a good one out of two broken ones. R was able to fit it so we had a water supply and a fully functioning tap.

Today's picture is of my lunch. It is a Chilli Con Veggie, with rice and extra vegetables. It is one of the meals from “cookfood” that we are trying. I gave this one an eight and my husband gave it a nine, so we will be having it again. Although technically a meal in itself at only 202 calories per portion it needs added rice and some extra vegetables.

The temperature at GMT today was fourteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.