Vegi Supreme

It rained heavily yesterday evening and continued throughout much of the night.

Today an electrician friend was going to sort out our electrics, but as our kitchen tap was stiff he looked at that first. Unfortunately as soon as it was touched it started to leak. We have now had three of these units and all have failed in a short period of time. He has gone to get a new unit and hopefully it will all be working by this evening.

I decided that the best course of action was to keep out of the way so I decided to do our month end finances and catch up with some emails. I did not get very far before I discovered that the wrong amount had been taken from my bank account for my Netflix. On investigation it had been hacked and was now all in Spanish, with three Spanish user names added. I managed to remove the three names, but then got stuck so I did a “live chat”. It took half an hour, but it was finally sorted out and they even gave me a refund. I have now changed all my details so hopefully it will not get hacked again.

As we usually do when R visits we had a Domino's pizza for lunch, which is my picture today.

The temperature at GMT today was thirteen degrees Celsius. As to be expected it is cold and wet today. Dougal decided to venture out, but not for long and soon decided his upstairs bed was the place to be; Florence joined him fairly soon after.

Update: Unfortunately none of the five places that he visited had a suitable tap unit, so he will try and repair it until we can order a new one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.