View from the railway bridge

I went into Cambridge early this morning with my daughter as there is a rail strike and no trains at all; unlike last time when they were hourly. After sitting in her office for two hours I then got a taxi to Addenbrookes.
 
I managed to get on to the ward and to his bed before I was told that the ward was closed to visitors as they have COVID-19 cases. I gave him stuff I had taken in and then departed. Someone who should not have done let me in the ward.
 
I debated whether to get the bus home partway and then get another bus home, but decided that I would go shopping in Cambridge. I did not find anything I wanted and noticed that even more shops had closed. I had lunch and then as it started to rain sat in the library reading until it was time to catch the bus to the Park and Ride where my daughter would pick me up.
 
Today’s picture is the view from the railway bridge as it crossed it get home; it also forms part of my one street project.
 
The temperature at noon today was nineteen degrees Celsius. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.