Tiny Tuesday

O is for owl. It’s very tiny, only about an inch high, but it’s one of my favourite ornaments. I’m rather partial to owls and have a few dotted around the place. This one is silver and despite the size, really quite weighty.

I’m looking forward to seeing all the TT entries in my role hosting for this month. It’s definitely something I’d like to explore further, macro photography, but all in good time. Once I’ve done my course in November, and then hopefully get a new camera, I will be able to get a macro lens.

I went to the optician for a check up today. My distance vision has altered slightly which I expected. Other than that all is good. And my positive for today, if you can call it that, the check up didn’t cost anything. (This is due to the fact since March I have been diagnosed type 2 diabetic and qualify for nhs free eye exams) If I do get new glasses, they won’t be cheap. The optician is recommending varifocals, maybe "occupational" ones, suited to the time I spend at the computer.
I resisted splashing out on them today, opting instead to come home and really evaluate thoroughly over the next few days what irritates me most about my current situation. Mostly I have inexpensive shop bought readers which work quite well. Some in the office, upstairs, in the living room etc. Ummm, lots to think about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.