15 minutes of fame

Hunstanton is apparently the only west facing east coast resort.
We stayed local again today as it seems to be a sensible idea to use our fuel in the car cautiously.
Fortunately I downloaded a book on my kindle and for the last couple of days have been content to sit and read.
We had a short trip out to the old lighthouse end of town for a walk along the cliff. We came across a group of film makers with lots of expensive and professional gear, I mean lots. Several vehicles worth. So of course we sat and watched for a bit and made guesses as to what they might be doing.
Anyway, as we turned to get up and wander back, they were right beside us packing their gear away. So, I started up a casual conversation and they were so chatty…. Filming clips for a programme called wheeler dealer!
Fortunately both of us knew of the programme and made intelligent comments. This episode will feature a white Fiat 500, and will be shown February time ish.
I don’t think we will be in shot, but I was wearing a light purple fleece if anyone spots me :-)
So as we’d not done too much today, I’ve just been out for half an hour along the sea front again and the tide was coming in. Didn’t take my camera this time but the phone has done a reasonable job of the waves crashing against the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.