Last man standing

After such a wonderful sunny day yesterday I was intending to have a bonfire of my big pile of prunings today - we'd had a drying day and my neighbour and his family seemed to be away. Then early evening yesterday it began to rain and the neighbours returned, so no fire today. I went out this afternoon to visit the car dealer from whom we've bought our cars since we've been in the Oban area, once our regular garage but now just selling cars. 

I stopped off to visit Pets at Home and then popped into Homebase for a nosy, where I met the lady who was once our receptionist at Arduaine - we chatted for a least 45 minutes! I had a quick look round the plant centre where they had a tempting selection of Japanese maples for a mere £6, then my attention was grabbed by this poor little chap, sitting alone on the shelf after all his companions had been sold! looks as if he's listening to everything but just be bothered to comment! No, I wasn't tempted to buy him! Tho' maybe he'd look well peering out from under a shrub!

Quote of the Day:

 Epictetus - “We have two ears and one mouth so that we can listen twice as much as we speak.” 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.