Angel

Well I never thought I'd be channelling Robbie Williams  but that's what angels do for you and this version is rather hairs on the back of the neck! Just getting my lighter out. It is Dublin mind you and the crowd nearly stole the show. Imagine being allowed to smoke whilst you sang now! 

This is the well I'm doing a short article on - see extra - holywell, mass rock, a lot of BVMs, a blessed eel, and a ton of folklore including an appearance by the BVM herself who spread her cloak over the site to allow a priest who taking Mass illegally to escape. I was actually looking for a saintly footprint (isn't this how everyone spends their afternoon?) in one of the rocks and although I could find many possible contenders, nothing definite. 
I'm entering it for tiny tuesday as it's an offering!
Jensphotos, should you be reading this, the BVM from Oz is looking excellent as is the accompanying kangaroo/koala plaque!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.