lovelife209

By mindful_life

Music night

I started as usual with a run and was pleased it wasn’t raining today. Off to work and it was another day of lots to take in! But I will get there!

After work I worked on my synopsis and I think I have finished it. Next I need to get the first three chapters of my book absolutely perfect for submission.

This evening I had the rare opportunity to play my cello, so I did. It was actually the first time I have played since July! In July I broke my left arm and I couldn’t use it for quite some time. Even once I had some mobility back the grip in my hand was quite compromised. But it is feeling virtually back to normal and it was lovely to play. I have actually been asked to play for a Holocaust Memorial Day event in January so I really need to get practicing!

This photo is of a cello stopper which I bought back in July but hadn’t actually used it yet! And of course my beautiful cello.

The greatest gift you can give yourself is your own attention - Antony D’Angelo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.