lovelife209

By mindful_life

MonoMonday

A new day and it begins the first full week in my new job. I have a little bit of nerves in that i have a lot more responsibility than before, it will challenge my knowledge and abilities so much more and I will need to learn a lot and very quickly. I know I am capable, but I just hope I can do it!

I started with a morning run followed by a little yoga to set me up for the week which was lovely. My photo is of the grasses in my garden I saw as daylight was just beginning and they looked quite lovely and a little eerie.

After work I carried on drafting my synopsis. I have been going around in circles a little but think I have had a bit of a breakthrough with it.

Then the evening was taken up with my son’s swim session. We are no longer allowed to watch the session so I spend it sat in my car. However I use the time wisely and joined a meditation session on line which I have done for the past 4 weeks. It is run but a Buddhist teacher and there is teaching as well as the meditation. It’s been quite insightful over the last few weeks and I’m really enjoying it.

Monday done and ready for whatever lies ahead x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.