lovelife209

By mindful_life

Time lapse tree

Change is inevitable. It is the only thing we can be certain of, that nothing stays the same. Yet we seem to struggle with this so much. We want things to stay the same, we fear change and I am guilty of this too. I like my routine, my structure.

I have been photographing this tree every month since January and following the change the seasons have brought and at the end of the year I will share it with you.

Today, as is my routine, I ran first thing doing 13 miles making my weekly total 50 miles. I do acknowledge that I get caught up on the total number each week and I’m not really sure why I do this. Maybe because I have been for so long. Perhaps next week I will change it. Or maybe not.

A busy weekend and tomorrow will be the start of a full week in my new job. I’m looking forward to it x

I hope you have all had a wonderful weekend.. I hope to catch up on your journals over the course of the week x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.