jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Bridge over troubled water.

Another pic from our exploration of the Elan valley. This little bridge over a gurgling and lively stream made me think of the Simon and Garfunkel classic. Actually the first album I ever purchased back in the day....I know that dates me.
I would love to go back to this location with my bike. The tracks around the reservoirs look like a good way to explore and some of the hills look challenging. For yesterday the chance to drive and stop to take pictures as we went was enough.
We travelled back home today and left the wet, misty countryside of Wales behind but only until we can make another visit to do some more exploring by bike and foot. Our appetites have been well and truly whetted.
Grateful today for a lovely break in Wales. For some incredible mountain scenery and for safe travel home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.