Footpath

I visited the waste recycling site (dump) as soon as it opened this morning.  This is obviously the time to go: there was only one other person there - no queue to get in.

Before heading home, I went in search of a blip.  One feature of looking for photographs everyday is that it has made me walk around familiar areas and find places that I never knew existed.  I was walking around a local village and found a path between a row of houses and the open fields.  At the other end, I found this gate to a footpath across the fields. The gate is clearly quite new and in excellent condition.  The undergrowth around, however, indicated that no-one has used this path for a little while.  I needed to get back home, and I wasn't really wearing the right footwear for the wet field, so I didn't investigate further today - but maybe another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.