It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Shady Deal...

Ginger came to visit again after an absence of a couple of weeks. He always has a habit of showing up when I'm feeling a little blue. Cheered me up no end.

I promised him a spoonful of Sheba gourmet cat food if he promised not to hunt the birds in my garden! He got his cat food (spoonful only otherwise he'll get fat again!). I last saw him lounging about with his head under the hedge and his backside lapping up the sun. Spying the birds flitting about in the hedge no doubt. However, no feathers were to be seen so he must have kept his end of the bargain. Percy Pigeon was also spotted strutting across the lawn on his way to inspect offerings from the bird feeder, safe and sound.

Perked up by his visit, I went on to make a further two owl door stops - Eric and Erica... perhaps I'll blip them another day.

Have a lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.