Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Can We Go Home Now?

The forecast is for rain, rain and nothing but rain for the foreseeable future. Storm Alex.
There was a bit of a lull this afternoon so I thought it would be a good time to take Archie out.
I was wrong.
It was a bit drizzly setting off but not too bad.
When I was as far as I could have got from home it started hammering down.
Ugggh!!
I don’t mind a bit of rain but it was hideous. It turns out my coat isn’t waterproof. I found that out when freezing water started seeping in through the seams!
We looked like drowned rats by the time we got back to the car.
Archie wasn’t impressed!!
I was due to go and collect Miss L at about 6pm but she messaged me at 4pm to say she had tummy ache and could I go and get her. She was distraught to leave early and then got herself into a tizz about school and homework.
Bless her, it's hard for her after such a long break and her class being all mixed up at school. Why do they do that? Grrrrrrrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.