Strawhouse

By strawhouse

I Made a Lamp

In the midst of the trauma at Ikea yesterday I remembered to buy some little fairy lights (and some lovely side plates and some teaspoons to match the ones we use in Marshall. We started off with six and now we’ve got two so I thought I’d better get some more. Otherwise I’ll have nothing to eat my chocolate mousse with!!)
I wanted the lights to make a lamp with our lovely Adnams gin bottle. I love it!
We have a lovely nightlight in Marshall - the LED lights are a bit bright - and now we’ve got this one too. Happy days!
Miss E was off school today with tummy ache. She looked like death on a stick first thing but perked up after going back to bed for a four hour snooze!
Miss L is having a sleepover tonight at Miss E’s so we’re a quiet household. We watched the last episode of Strike and ate quiche and salad.
Rock n Roll Friday night!!!
Oh and Donald Trump's got Coronavirus. It's an interesting moral dilemma because I would never wish anyone dead but he's causing so many deaths.
Perhaps just out of action for a few months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.