Toward Lighthouse from Bute

I would have blipped a picture from Mount Stuart on Bute which is my favourite house in Scotland and one of the most amazing buildings I have ever seen, but nothing I took whilst there at the very good "Achievement Bute" conference held in the stunning Gothic Great Hall today did it justice. I want to go back and take many more pictures there some day when I have time and space.

This blip though not only celebrates the new Blipfoto iPad App ( which looks good though I haven't explored it properly as yet) but also this afternoon's sunshine which was immensely welcome. I even felt the faintest heat from it when walking to my surgery in the Bute Advice Centre.

Toward is where Cathleen is Head Teacher and Toward Primary School is to the left of the lighthouse. The view of Toward from Bute is always a fine one and particularly today when sea and sky were blue rather than grey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.